Home is where the heart is!

Ladies and gentleman,

I am finally on German ground. I arrived quite late tuesday evening with around (felt) 40 kg of luggage. Sitting in the airport shuttle I felt quite melancholic. Leaving this nice city while the sun was shining low at old churches and buildings was not as easy as I thought it would be. After that travel I just wanted to sleep and refill my batteries. Here the weather is really bad but it is the perfect weather to stay on the couch, watch movies and drink tea. That is exactly my intention for the last days before christmas. I did some serious shopping to get all my christmas presents from my to do list. Now I´m done and giving other people presents is at least as much fun as getting some yourself. Next week will consist of a meeting with my hairdresser, meeting friends, wrapping up the presents in fancy paper and so on. The usual christmas preparations.

I wish you all a very nice weekend and make the best of it.

Marie

Leave a comment

Filed under ...

Leave a Reply

